How do I reset ControlUp Real-time to its factory default?

In order to reset ControlUp to factory defaults, please perform the following steps:

  1. Shut down ControlUp if it is running.
  2. Delete or rename the ControlUp directory in your personal “Application Data” folder. You can access this folder by clicking “Start” > “Run” and typing %appdata%
  3. Delete or rename the following registry key:
    HKEY_CURRENT_USERSoftwareSmart-XControlUp
  4. Re-launch ControlUp

Please note that all your user settings, saved credentials and managed computer lists will be lost during this operation.

Powered by Zendesk